Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A CaziFlash Motion Picture - CaziFlash en images
20 février 2009

What do you think about your face?

I came across that website this morning and thought there were some interesting stuff in there. Simon Hogsberg is a photographer who has done a few projects worth looking at.

The first work that caught my attention was: Faces of New York

His own words explain clearly what the project was about: "Once in a while I see a person on the street who immediately attracts my attention. I’m fascinated by the appearance of the person and feel a strong urge to walk over and say hi. I spent one month, seven hours a day, walking the streets of New York in search for people who had this effect on me. I found ten, and asked each of them the same question: What do you think about your face?"

Image_6

Funny to see what people do randomly in life, just for the sake of it, just to discover, share, try to understand, learn from "others". Did you once ask yourself "What do you think about your face?" I would have trouble to answer that...And you?

The last thing he did was to express "100 metres of existence" by capturing 178 people. 178 photos in the course of 20 days from the same spot: the railroad bridge on Warschauer Strass in Berlin.

Image_4
Image_7Image_9

To have a closer look, it's here.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
A CaziFlash Motion Picture - CaziFlash en images
Archives
Publicité